Membership Committee:
Charge: To provide guidance to KOMA in membership retention and recruitment, and improving member services.
Chair: Selena Raines DO, MPH

Finance Committee:
Charge: To provide oversight of the budget, investments, audit and finance functions for KOMA.
Chair: Charles Shaw, DO

Communications Committee:
Charge: To oversee all KOMA communications, including the KOMA website, archives, newsletters and other new initiatives.
Co - Chairs: Samantha Olzeski DO and Selena Raines, DO

Nominations and Awards Commitee:
Charge: To annually identify qualified candidates for each Board of Director position up for election during that administrative year. To chair the awards subcommittee and coordinate the solicitation and review of nominations for the Kentucky DO of the Year Award, and annual student and resident poster and presentations submissions and judging.
Chair: Sarah Crawford, DO

KOMA Legislative Committee:
Charge: To monitor legislative issues of interest to Osteopathic physicians in the state of Kentucky, and to communicate and coordinate the Association's legislative agenda with other Osteopathic, allopathic, allied healthcare associations, and other associations, which impact osteopathic medicine.
Co-Chairs: Selena Raines, DO and Jerome Dixon, DO

Continuing Education Committee:
Charge: To organize the KOMA Annual Meeting and Conference, and provide regular CME activities to the physicians of Kentucky, allied health professionals and individuals who support those professions.
Chair: Sarah Crawford, DO

If you would like to volunteer for any of the committees, please contact the committee chair (the name is an email link) or the home office at